top of page

The Testament


In a Famous Mexican Art fair, I was watching for a long time a painting which transcribing the famous draft by hand of the testament of Le Corbusier, not because I understand French, but to try to figure out what was crossed out.

A nice Gentleman, advanced in years and bouquet of tequila, asked me if I liked.

-Hang a manuscript in the living room always would serve to initiate any conversation- I replied.

Like now? He said smiling.

Something like this, I said.

Then, I argue that it also would be a personal manifesto, which would save us for several discussions and the need to explain them. After that, he bought it and went away.

Posts Destacados
Posts Recientes
Búsqueda por tags
No hay tags aún.
Síguenos
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page